I'm not sure why I haven't been on here in so long. I guess I have been just dealing with life. I am riding my motorcycle as much as possible. I am totally addicted to it. I am so glad that I went through with the class too. There is nothing like riding a bike...the whole wind in the hair thing is soooooo true.
When I ride, I am able to forget some of the craziness of my life. I am able to just relax. I love to ride to reset myself. I am learning how to just be. I am learning how to not dwell on the negatives in life and enjoy the positives. I am learning how to deal with all of it without over-stressing myself.
I love the attack on my senses when I ride. I see things that I would have never have seen. I get to enjoy all the smells. The way my skin tingles with the wind hitting it. I was riding home yesterday and I was able to smell a fireplace burning and at the same time see a house all lit up with Christmas lights and decorations...
I am trying to reconnect with friends. I had a great birthday. No, I didn't get a lot of gifts and stuff this year...I got a night out. Thank you to my mother for son sitting and to my friends that were able to come out with me. It was fun. I want to have another night out again soon.
I guess I should go take care of the boy for a bit and clean this house. I am sure I will be on again soon...
Until next time....Live life as if there was no tomorrow